Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Gemma Gordon

Gemma Gordon, 29 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 24, 2013
Last Updated: January 16, 2018
Last Signed In: September 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am open to having a companion, you must be open minded, positive, and keen to make a new friend.

Next Destination(s):
Spain

Helper Description:
Hello!

I'm Gemma, an Aussie searching for a new adventure.

I left Australia in 2013 with a one way ticket to Poland to travel and meet new people... and ended up staying in Europe!

In my time travelling I have couch surfed with amazing people in Poland, Latvia, and Belgium, eaten deep fried black bread in Lithuania, and had my hair cut in a vintage clothes store in Estonia. I've enjoyed the picturesque cities in Finland, Sweden and Denmark, stood next to the edge of the Cliffs of Moher in Ireland and explored the Viking territory in the Orkney Islands. I then gained weight drinking beer and eating waffles in Belgium!

After all of this gallivanting around Europe I found a lovely family on Help Exchange and worked on their farm for 2 weeks in Nierdestetten, Germany.

After working on the farm I made my way to the Netherlands and I fell in love with Amsterdam, living and working there for 1 year until the end of 2014.

Since then I have been living and working in London, UK and I am about to embark on a new adventure in Spain in 2018.

My goal is to learn Spanish, and I'd love to meet people willing to help me whether that is in a farm stay, or home stay environment where I can learn the language.

I'm excited about meeting new people and learning the language and living Spanish culture. I'm also interested in learning more about sustainable environments, gardening and food cultivation, and taking care of animals.

I'll help you cook, clean, babysit, paint, renovate, decorate, look after animals, and do any other tasks required.

I love:
- yoga, I'm new, and have been practising for just under a year and loving it
- reading, currently reading Shantaram and it's AWESOME
- scuba diving (when I've got time... & money!)
- camping
- fishing

I am:
- Friendly, enthusiastic, optimistic
- Keen to meet new people and make new friends
- a very basic Spanish speaker and very determined to learn more

I look forward to meeting you.