Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dan LAN

Dan LAN, 26 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: China
Join Date: October 9, 2017
Last Updated: July 16, 2018
Last Signed In: July 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am looking for a travel companion.We can work together,eat and talk.It would be awesome to share our travel memories and funny stories.

Next Destination(s):
I will arrive in Australia in October 2018.

Helper Description:
Hi, my name is Dana. I`m a Chinese girl who loves traveling. My dream is to travel around the world. This is my first trip to Australia and this trip is meaningful to me!

About me:
I used to be a primary school teacher in China. I taught children to read, write and accompany them. The time I spent with the children was wonderful and simple, as if I had become a child myself. Three years of education time is a very precious memory in my life.
I`m good at cooking, especially Chinese food, such as home-cooked dishes, dumplings and noodles. I also do some western food, such as muffins, salads, steaks and simple soups.
I do basic chores every day, and I do a thorough cleaning once a week to keep the room clean and tidy, and it will be more comfortable to live in.
I can drive, although I am not proficient, but I am willing to learn and practice.
Music is my good friend. It`s always with me. I can sing a lot of Chinese songs and some English songs. I like Beyoncé.
I also like drawing and gardening, because they can fully stimulate my artistic ability.
I`m in good health and do not smoke. A healthy diet and regular exercise are my "little secrets" to stay healthy, while I also enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, I love nature!
I can speak enough basic English. In my spare time, I will share my interesting and wonderful life experiences with you, including my national culture. I believe this will be a very meaningful thing, it will make us feel each other`s life!
I have a working holiday visa and I`ve bought enough insurance.

My expectations:
A friendly host, a family or a couple.
Could provide accommodation.
I look forward to meeting you, I will actively help your family, I believe we can be friends!