help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Margot Matter and Lucas Kerdoncuff

Margot Matter, 28 from France (couple)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: France
Join Date: December 20, 2017
Last Updated: January 23, 2018
Last Signed In: February 23, 2018

Companion Ad:
We are not specially looking for a travel companion, but if we meet nice people, it will be great too.

Next Destination(s):
French Guyana, Brazil

Helper Description:
Hi there,

We are a 30 years old friendly French couple leaving Europe to travel throughout South America. We are eager to discover new countries, disconnecting from our day to day life by seeing new landscapes and sharing experiences with nice people around the world.

I (Lucas), was working as a Computer Engineer, and my girlfriend (Margot) was a Hospital Nurse. I was kind of excited to trade my previous "full day spent on a computer" with something which really connects me with the outside world; manual work, organic farming. As well as for Margot,who is also looking forward to travelling.
Margot has been riding horses for a long time, recently learnt how to dive (she passed her open water this year). She would love to practice both of them during our journey (ride seahorse?).
I tried different sports (yoga, running, kite surfing, climbing, etc) but I am still looking for what suits me best...:-) I also like to sail, I spent all my childhood in La Rochelle, a small harbour on the Atlantic coast of France.

We are both willing to help in any way, we love to cook and to connect with others. We both speak English and Spanish but are definitely open to learning Portuguese or simply to improve our Spanish.
And how best can we fulfill all that than by living among a family, connecting with backpackers or just meeting other lovely people.

We are looking forward to meeting you soon in one of our adventures! :-)

Lucas & Margot