help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

Victor MWESIGA, 20 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: March 13, 2010
Last Updated: March 3, 2018
Last Signed In: March 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
When: Summer (3rd June-3rd September) Where: Brazil (Rio De Janeiro)

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Date available:
27th march - 23th april 2010
3rd July - 3rd September 2010

Current location
London, UK

Student at Royal Holloway University of London

Studying Maths and Computer Science

When I was about 10 years old, I moved to France without even speaking a word in French, it goes without saying that this was a very difficult experience. So I had a conversation with my school teachers, and they decided that I should either spend one year learning French before starting class or I should re-double my year while I learn at least the basics of French. I personally did not want to postpone my studies because of this, so I saw it as a challenge instead of a problem, and thus decided to learn French part-time, 2 hours every evening, while continuing my studies. This was very demanding as at the beginning I literally could not understand a single word in lectures, but at the end of the year, I managed to be in the top 10% of my class and passed into the next class with an A average, and was able to fluently speak French against all odds. It goes without saying that this was one of the most difficult challenges of my life, moving to a new country, stretching my comfort zone at a very young age was tough, but the rewards were definitely worth it. Since then I have always been attracted to new challenges, seeing what I can achieve, because truth be told, the human potential and capacity is unlimited, and I am glad to have figured that at the age 10, rather than caving in to the advice of my parents or my teachers.