Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Henry Toles

Henry Toles, 32 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: August 20, 2016
Last Updated: December 20, 2017
Last Signed In: September 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would like a travel companion. It makes things more interesting. more perspectives make more options. I am easy going and simple. I don't like cities, I prefer natural settings.

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in Hawaii. I’m open to adventure anywhere on the planet

Helper Description:
Aloha and salutations. I gave up my home in New Jersey, USA for a simple life, free from most attachments. I'm trying to live a life of service, and in my adventures, find a place to call home. I am a permanent traveler, but not independently wealthy. I like to trade for most things; room and board, but I need to make a wage somehow to support the things I cannot barter for; plane tickets, electronic maintenance, clothing.. i have the skills to offer in exchange.

I am a carpenter by trade, an enthusiast by nature. I am a vegan, preparing my own food from whole organic foods. My health is my wealth. I believe 'waste not, want not'. That includes making as little trash and footprint.

I am a practicing Taoist, including yoga and meditation. I naturally lead a reserved, quiet, reflective lifestyle. I don't like alcohol or smoking. Drugs are only getting in my way of peace. Please don't confuse peace with stillness, my work ethic has been the no1 quality observed by my leaders. I work hard in order to fully enjoy my rest periods. Life is a practice and i am motivated to not waste it.

In addition to my professional skills in my resume, I have many other related skills to offer,
@Animal husbandry; horses, chickens, goats, cats (can train even felines), cows and pigs
@mechanic; backyard mechanic to all of my equipment in my life, chainsaw, tractor, car/truck
@gardening; experience in small subsistence and large production farms, I've always had a garden. Weeding- organic gardening is 90% weeding
@problem solving; doing the best with what I have- years as a business owner and living in very remote areas, I've acquired the ability to think outside the box per say and overcome any obstacle
@steadiness; I prefer to spend 10 minutes thinking something through, rather than bulldozing without a plan. Taking great care and focus in whatever you pour yourself into is absolutely necessary. There are no shortcuts.
Patience is my favorite, though most challenging (yet rewarding) virtue. .