help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Danny Pollard

Danny Pollard, 26 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Brazil
Join Date: January 30, 2018
Last Updated: February 3, 2018
Last Signed In: February 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm completely happy in my own company but if anyone would like to share in my upcoming travels across Singapore / Philippines / Hong Kong / shanghai / Vietnam / Maldives / Sri Lanka / India and Nepal feel free to get in touch. I like sports, films, a beer and a good time.

Helper Description:
Hi, I'm Danny. I'm a professional sports coach and aspiring teacher from northern England. 26 and enjoying every minute. Sometime soon i'm going to settle in England but i have a lot to see first!

I have used Helpx before but as part of a couple, I am now travelling by myself. I have worked in hotels and on a sheep farm in New Zealand. I'm currently spending 8 months volunteering as a rugby coach in Brazil as part of the European volunteer service, coaching children in the vulnerable favelas of sao Paulo. This role includes learning Portuguese to communicate in the community and with the children i coach.

I'm looking for an experience, i want to live as you locals do and see the country from a residents perspective and not just the tourist view.

I have visited 29 countries and I'm constantly looking to add to my tally!

I have had many jobs and have a huge range of skills i can offer. I'm energetic, motivated trustworthy and fun loving. I can turn my hand to anything and i love a challenge!