help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Elly Shih

Elly Shih, 29 from Taiwan (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: October 27, 2013
Last Updated: August 6, 2019
Last Signed In: August 6, 2019

Companion Ad:
I'll arrive in Ireland in mid March 2014 for working holiday. I'm looking for a companion to find a host or travel together in Ireland.

Helper Description:
Hi, I'm Elly from Taiwan. I am a native speaker of Chinese and speak fluent English. I graduated in 2012 with a master's degree in English (translation & interpretation). Before I pursued higher education, I spent a year and a half living, travelling and working in the UK. It was definitely one of the best time of my life. It could be hard living in a foreign country sometimes, but I enjoyed every minute of it and would not change it for anything in the world. This valuable experience has opened my eyes and changed my perspective on some aspects of life. I've grown more independent, learnt to truly appreciate and become a happier person. :)

I have worked across several industries and in different roles, which enable me to develop new skill sets. Some of my work experiences include webmaster, translator, transcriber, proofreader, secretary, English teacher, housekeeper and waitress. I consider myself as a polite, friendly, organised and reliable person and animal lover. I have a strong work ethic and am a quick and keen learner in things I have yet to learn!

This time the journey is taking me to Ireland. I'm looking for a help exchange experience through which I can experience the Irish culture and life as a local. I like travelling and meeting new people. I could be a bit shy at first but I warm up to people pretty quickly. :)

*I'm a non-smoker, non-drinker and non-drug user.