Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sarah Vos

Sarah Vos, 25 from Netherlands (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Netherlands
Join Date: February 1, 2017
Last Updated: July 18, 2018
Last Signed In: September 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
Not specifically looking for companion, but always open for connections and shared interests.

Next Destination(s):
Europe or out of Europe

Helper Description:
Hello there,

My name is Sarah. I'm 26 years young, living in the Netherlands with my 2 rescued dogs(Misha, born +/-2010, 12kg & Sammy, born april 2015, 18kg).
Since I finished highschool I wanted to travel. But before I let myself I believed I had to study. 2011-2017 I have been studying (but not finished) music and Pedagogical Work and learnt a lot through my internships. I love working with children and how they provide me a mirror for my personal growth.

At this moment I live in my own apartment on benefits, in the north of the Netherlands (Leeuwarden). I wish to move away from city life, which is why I decided to realise my dream: finding places to live with the earth and nature.

What I hope to find is places where my dogs are welcome too (they're not very difficult, just shy in the beginning as rescued animals can be), where I can preferably learn more about one of my interests such as plantmedicine, shamanism, druidism, spirituality, animal care and communication, permaculture, living in harmony with nature...
I don't need much luxury, and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I like working outside and/or would be a very loving and passionate caretaker for animals as well as children.
It would be ideal to find a host that provides food every day so I don't have to worry too much about money. In exchange you can expect a worker that doesn't leave a job unfinished.

In my freetime I like to read a good book, express my creativity through, music, singing, making jewelry, dreamcatchers, shamanic tools and decorative items, drawing, etc, listening music, enjoying nature. I love long walks with my dogs (and they do so too), or other outdoor activities.



*Update 29-09-2017*

Sammy is now 2,5yrs and Misha going towards 7yrs.
Over the last few months we have been traveling and working through Belgium, Netherlands and Germany.
Sammy and Misha got much more used to traveling and meeting new people and places and getting more and more relaxed with it, which I'm very happy about.
I've been doing festival builds, events and ceremonies.
This summer I have learnt to hold ceremonies and to give personal healings/massage.

*update july 2018*

Through the end of fall in 2017 I spent some time in Turkey. Unfortunately my experience was very traumatising, and I'm still recovering from it. The good side is that it made me go much deeper into the shamanic healing work and I'm learning a lot. I'm still looking for places to live closer to nature.