Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Matteo Scaglioni

Matteo Scaglioni, 19 from Italy (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: October 27, 2017
Last Updated: September 23, 2018
Last Signed In: October 10, 2018

Companion Ad:


Next Destination(s):
Italy

Helper Description:
Iím not looking for hosts at the moment.

After I graduated in Italy in 2017, I decided to spend my gap year in Australia, full of curiosity and ready for different experiences.
And when you travel on your own, you find out what kind of person you are.
So, Iíve noticed that Iím calm and relaxed for most of the time and I find happiness in contact with nature, far away from the busy, noisy cities. I enjoy waking up early in the morning to dedicate time to myself and meditation, for being more focused on my whole day. I also like yoga from time to time and, if youíre open to it, it would be nice to practice it together, as well as meditation. In my free time, I like reading books, drawing and writing but mainly socialising and interacting with people (thatís why I choose HelpX). I love music: I play the guitar (that Iím travelling with). Some of my favourite artists are Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Fabrizio DeAndrť. I really enjoy cooking as well. On my travel book, I keep notice of every recipe that I love, so that I can share it with others in the future. I am a vegetarian (but I eat mainly vegan) and follow a healthy and low fat diet.
How I can help:
I am very flexible about every kind of help you need and, in particular, I love spending time outdoors: gardening, fruit picking, weeding, potting, looking after animals is what I love. Thanks to my past HelpX, I experienced construction and carpentering too.
I can obviously help in the kitchen (Iíd love to prepare some, Italian and not, vegetarian meals for you), washing dishes, cleaning and tidying up the house. During my days off, Iíd love to spend time with hosts, sightseeing, hiking or even just relaxing.
Wi-Fi would be useful to let my parents know that Iím still alive, at least twice a week.
If you find my profile interesting, please donít hesitate to contact me.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Matteo