Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

Hugues MIGNOTTE, 29 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: September 15, 2017
Last Updated: April 16, 2018
Last Signed In: April 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
If some want to follow me, come. I will do the same.

Helper Description:
Hello !
I'm Hugues, i am 30 years old frenchman looking for some changes in my life (the professional one particularly), so I decided to spend a year abroad, mainly in Australia.

I've always been a keen hiker so I'd like to trek accross in different country in the world alone or accompagned.

in the way, I'd like to stop in different spots to offer my help and discover new people and new professional activities.

My goal is to learn as much as I can about farming, and use this experience back home to, hopefully, make a living from it one day.
I'm a real handyman and don't mind physical and technical work. For example I love woodcraft (I did some of my pieces of furniture by myself, from the drawing to the realisation).
I like helping people and offer my services to familly and friends whenever they need a pair of hands to cook, make some electricity or painting jobs, put down walls or making new ones (plasterboard), uproot stumps, fix computer...
I'd be more than happy to learn from more experimented craft person and use this knowledge to restaure my own house one day.

However, I'm not really good at taking care of kids, especially really little ones, but I'm willing to learn.

About my hobbies : I fancy reading while listening to some music in a room bathed in sunlight. I like listening and playing music. I play the bass guitar and the drums. Actually, when I like a rythm I "drum" it on quite everything (with my barehands if needed !)

I've been an amateur photographer for a few years and I'm more and more passionate about it. I intend to come back from Australia with pictures as wonderfull as the country !

I also like astronomy and really hope I'll find some places where I won't be bothered by city lights, and will (finally !) be able to enjoy the milkyway. I'm also really eager to discover the southern night sky !

In any way, I'd be happy and honored to be your host and live your daily life as a familly member.

I look forward to hearing from you and wish you all the best in the meantime :)

Hugues Mignotte

PS : the friends I helped to uproot stumps owed me a favour so they translated this, but I'm actually learning english (and sure hope to improve quickly during my trip !)