Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jocelyn Kakakeway

Jocelyn Kakakeway, 30 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: November 27, 2016
Last Updated: March 3, 2018
Last Signed In: August 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Im currently in Toronto, Ontario. I want to stay here for the month of March (helpX it until we can make arrangements for California and beyond). Totally down for the hippy van and converting to liveable residents (done it before) optional. I have a license and have driven in major US cities in the past before. This time with no vehicle myself but I would be happy to help with gas. Or we can hitch hike it too. I have hitch hiked from coast to coast while in Mexico last winter and it was a blast and everyone thought we were crazy. Free experiences just waiting on that open road. I have also hitched across the United States and Canada. Also train, plane, bus, vehicle, etc. A ton of times at least 10x in Canada and 5x across the United States Let me know the plan. I'm down to travel until Sept for sure. Trying to do this without having to spend anything major Love and Light Jocelyn

Next Destination(s):
To the Coast and currently in Toronto

Helper Description:
I am yonge, outgoing, and a friendly adventurous woman, with a happy go-lucky personality. I am curious about the environment around me and choose to live without meat in my diet, but not restricting myself either, and to live without money, work in exchange for all other privileges in life. I always aim to make everyone around me feel comfortable and feel more “family” situated. With my past experiences in travel I had used "couchsurfing" and also plan on taking full advantage of helpX; as well as work with plants, animals, tiny house designs, and continue my travel across the USA. I am currently in Toronto, Ontario in Canada, and i plan to be available for the hostel or farm mid March 2018.

**Not a lot of people can say the above paragraph and truly be excited for the future**

My travels will take me mid March forward until September. I am prepared to learn Spanish along the way, with no prior fluency in the spoken or written language but very curious to pick up the language. I am however fluent in English.

I am a non partier but enjoy the occasional nightlife with other travelers and the company that is welcomed with a fiesta. I would enjoy a drink or two. I do smoke and tobacco is apart of my culture as a Cree woman that is spiritually connected to this beautiful Earth. Also I am eager to have the opportunity to learn on this adventure what you have to offer in exchange.

I have both life skills to keep me handy and also trade skills from back home as i worked in the construction industry;

I have experience in construction; from demolitions, renovations to restorations, forklift truck to operating heavy equipment (in excavator / loader / back-hoe / packer and rock truck), landscaper, carpenter's helper, mechanic's helper, flipped houses and vehicles. Also the early part of my years in housekeeping, cleaning, and a crew leader for event setup.. I also have a love for our natural earth, I planted a ton of flowers, shrubs, trees, repotted plants too as I worked in a tree nursery both in British Columbia and Ontario. I spent tons of hours under the sun watering plants, and that required a lot of water and zen too.

My ideal destination would be in a warm climate with a bunch of other helpers like myself who work together to create unique environments for other travelers. But I will not limit myself or turn away from a backpackers hostel situation either or chopping wood at an organic farm, which are far away from the big cities and close to the beaches were I can continue to enjoy my love of surfing and exploring on our down times :)

Thank you for reading and I look forward to our meet.