Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lydia Marquardt and Dennis Wabrowetz

Lydia Marquardt, 20 from Germany (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: January 8, 2016
Last Updated: July 14, 2018
Last Signed In: August 26, 2018

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):
looking for a host in amsterdam from the 13th til the 17th of june 2018

Helper Description:
Hello Hosts,

my Boyfriend Dennis and I, Lydia, just returned from a nice 8 month trip overseas (australia, new zealand) where we had the chance to discover the "helpx-life"! We stayed in over 20 families and are quite experienced with that lifestyle now ;)
We can't wait to start a new adventure but right now we're into studying at uni, so we sadly don't really have time. However we'll maybe travel to an european country (probably not that far from germany) in summer 2018.. so if you think it could fit then just send us a message, we're looking forward to hear from you :)

Our skills are very "diverse". We both know how to do general household chores properly (like laundry, cleaning, tiding up, sorting...) and we like to cook and to learn new recipes. Furthermore we've worked (as an internship) in a playschool for several weeks, so we would be pleased to help you with your kids and childminding!
Then I would say we're physically fit and tasks like gardening or painting won't be a problem for us.
We also have some kind of "special" skills/hobbies.. I (Lydia) play piano for about 7 years and Dennis is a handyman and a really good soccer player. He practices three times a week in Germany!
So we both are eager and can't wait to help you out with all tasks mentioned above! :)
Besides that Dennis produced plastic pipes in a factory for 6 years, maybe you require his knowledge of pipes!

I think we're open-minded, communicative and easy going people. We both have our driving license. The only things you should know are that I (Lydia) am a vegeterian and Dennis eats kind of everything :).

I started to study sociology in october 2017 and Dennis will start to study sports in october 2018.

So if you have any questions about us, our skills or available dates then don't hesitate to contact us, we're looking forward to hear from you and maybe to have a good time together!

Kind regards to everybody out there,
Dennis and Lydia :)