Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jack Hutchcroft

Jack Hutchcroft, 23 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 21, 2014
Last Updated: October 30, 2018
Last Signed In: November 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello! I am travelling to Italy in September to December and looking to stay at several different places whilst I'm there. Some places are looking for more than one person so if you're in a similar situation to me let me know and we could team up!

Next Destination(s):
Italy (September - December)

Helper Description:
I have just finished my Philosophy degree in Edinburgh and am yearning to get involved in something practical. I would like to experience different ways of life, especially self-sufficient farm-based lifestyles.

I am keen to do woodwork and construction as I wish to develop my skills in these areas with the view to becoming a professional carpenter/joiner in the future. I studied foundation art and design which gave me a little experience in many different areas of design, including woodwork. However, I also look forward doing other tasks such as gardening, harvesting fruit/veg, and looking after animals.

I was brought up in a Bed and Breakfast in Somerset, England, so I`ve plenty of experience cleaning, tidying and cooking for guests. Now my mum lives on a farm near Wincanton and I have been helping out with several woodworking tasks that need to be done. I have also been helping to build a hut in a community woodland outside Edinburgh. I love to play and listen to music, so it would be great if you`re up for a jam. I love cooking and baking and I'm keen to learn what I can about Italian cuisine and look forward to using fresh local ingredients. I like to talk about philosophy, films, music, nature, books, anything really! I am also happy to spend time by myself working, reading or just thinking. I learned Italian at school but haven`t had a chance to practice it since, I would love be able to speak Italian and hope that I can learn a little from my hosts or fellow helpers.

I am looking to stay in Italy from September till December, when I`ll come home for Christmas. I expect to travel between places during that time, staying a few weeks in each place but I`d be happy to stay somewhere for longer if your happy to have me!

Please get in touch if you`d be interested in hosting me or want to ask any questions.