Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

Romain TERUEL, 24 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: France
Join Date: May 7, 2017
Last Updated: September 17, 2017
Last Signed In: September 21, 2017

Companion Ad:
Heading Quebec to British Columbia in my van for a year. Start from October 2017, I ll be looking for HelpX experiences and improbable meeting all along the way. I would love to backpack or camp in some beautiful places. Sharing books, coffees and campfires. Always ready for a spontaneous idea, more than volunteer to cook and never tired of listening music. The way I'll take is not completely defined and depend on meetings and opportunities! If you are interesting in having similar travel or even in propose something else, send me a message and tell me about you!

Helper Description:
In Montréal since beginning of September, I can be a helper at mostly any time from October 2017 to the end of 2018.


I completed a civil engineering degree a year ago. Made it by apprenticeship, so I had the chance to learn construction skills from worker position to engineer role.
That's my job now, in the same company I made my studies. I plan projects from conception to delivery, feeling like a little builder!

I also spent a year and a half abroad, in a Danish, a Lithuanian and a Polish university. Like people say, best year of my life.
I got used not to live in France so I am not afraid neither by being alone, neither by cold weather. And more than ready to discover local cheeses.


I have abilities in construction and I am absolutely not afraid by waking up at 5:00 or 6:00 in the morning. Always love a early coffee planning what should be done during the day.

I have other skills that could help you such as I am a good cooker (at least I believe in it) , a careful housekeeper and a good listener and an attentive assistant for anything U want. I am used to manipulate many construction, mechanical or gardening tools, and a bit of machineries.


My plan is to get a car or a van, as soon as I am arrived and bring it to be my perfect adventure home!

Hope to see you soon - and to cook sth together ;)