help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Maria Bryant

Maria Bryant, 56 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: November 5, 2012
Last Updated: July 2, 2020
Last Signed In: July 2, 2020

Companion Ad:
Young minded mother and grandmother from the U.S. who has the time to travel but not an abundance of money for expenses Another female travel companion of any age with an interest in exploring Ireland and immersing into a community. I am currently learning about an abundance of topics that I have always been drawn to (meditation, holistic treatments, crystals, divining, palmistry etc) After recently losing a 175 lb tumor that had to be legally removed I now have full control of my mind after 15 years of the tumor controlling all aspects of my life. Some people might call my tumor a husband. Looking back I believe it was a brain malfunction. The fog has lifted and I am ready to chase MY dreams and stop being a passenger in his.

Next Destination(s):
Live in NE Ohio USA and
looking for an
opportunity to work
for room/board 2020-2021
Exploring possible
travel within Ohio
nearby states, Ireland

Helper Description:
Are you in need of a friendly, personable, hard working and eager helper?

After happily raising my children I'm ready to spend some time doing the things I have longed to do my entire life. Most of my life I lived in the same small town in Ohio. I also lived in Iowa for several years and am back in Ohio. So I've not experienced much in the way of other cultures. I have been on a short business trip to London along with holidays/vacations in over 1/2 of the states, Mexico, Canada and the Bahamas. My children are grown and I'm at a cross-roads of sorts in my life. After raising my children and taking a few years off work I am ready to begin doing things that I could only dream of. Since childhood I felt a deep connection to my Irish
heritage. And became convinced at the age of 6 that I was supposed to have been born in Ireland but instead the wrong place. So for my entire life I've longed to have an extended stay in the emerald isle. But life happens and there is always something pressing that needs to be done that prevents it. Or money isn't there to make it happen. Ideally I would love to spend time getting to know a small community, a family or meeting people of different cultures. Working at a hostel, B&B or small family business would be a good fit. Yet living with a family and taking care of household chores would suit me also. I am eager to learn new things yet offer quite a few skills that could help a wide variety of hosts. As a mother/grandmother I am a good cook, enjoy caring for children, love to help others, have excellent social skills, have experience in many different settings in a variety of fields with a focus on customer service (in person, on phone and by internet) sales, retail, hairdresser, waitress, bartender etc.. I love to garden and have had a variety of flowers and vegetables. I love animals of all sorts but only have experience with domestic house pets such as cats, dogs, rabbits and a ferret. But am interested in small farm animals. I love to read, crochet, sew, cook, bake, photography and enjoy time alone with nature. I am flexible in my time available to travel. I would like stays of 1 week to 1-3 months or more depending on the situation and work involved.

My cooking skills range from basic to a bit of ethnic cooking (Slovak, Amish, Southern US, Mexican, Indian curries etc) I am a non smoker and rarely drink.

At this time I am planning solo travel but I am hoping to convince my sister or friend to join me.