help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Zarja Kambic

Zarja Kambic, 36 from Slovenia (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Slovenia
Join Date: March 2, 2016
Last Updated: April 27, 2019
Last Signed In: April 28, 2019

Companion Ad:
I always love to meet new people and find new friends to travel with and experience great adventures together! :) If you will do the same and want some company to explore or maybe do some helpx work together, please contact me!! ;)

Next Destination(s):
I'm going to Mexico soon and I can't wait to do some interesting
volunteering! Specially interested if it's connected with Mayan
culture or animals! <3

Helper Description:

I'm a journalist and traveler from Slovenia (Europe). I'm traveling around the world already more than 5 years!

My main goal is to really in depth explore the countries I go to and meet local people, spend time and meaningful conversations with them, to get to know their culture better.

My current destination of exploring is Mexico!

- I want to explore the World, do and learn as many new things as possible and meet as many new interesting people from different cultures as I can!! :)

- I'm a professional journalist and now that I travel also a blogger. I'm making interviews with interesting people, making videos, taking photos and writing articles about countries that I explore. I'm following my passion of traveling and learning about other cultures and I would like to share this with others.

I want to explore the beautiful nature, do a lot of hiking, see the wildlife and meet local people! I really wish to find interesting Helpx exchange work, to meet local people, get the chance to stay with them and help them around, to get to know the culture better and get the taste of real local life!

So if you are a HelpX host from Mexico and find me interesting and think I could be helpful, please don't hesitate to contact me! :)

I love nature, animals, hiking, snorkeling, photography, I'm hard working, I love to cook (!), I'm fun, friendly and very social.


I absolutely love animals!! I deeply love whales and I had the privilege to be a WHALE GUIDE in South Pacific, where we were taking tourists with the boat on the open ocean to swim with humpback whales. Words can't describe what an amazing experience is to look in the eyes of a 16 m long mama whale, observing her baby and hearing them singing. Out of this world.

2.) I was a VOLUNTEER IN A WILDLIFE PARK WITH ENDANGERED BIRDS in New Zealand, where I was helping to feed the animals, building and cleaning their environment and learning a lot about their behaviour, conservation and breeding program.

3.) I was working for food and accommodation on two ANIMAL FARMS, in New Zealand and in Canada, where I was helping to take care of the animals, feeding them, cleaning them and their environment and anything else that needed to be done.

4.) I have some experience in ORCHARDS, where I was doing fruit and flower thinning, helping to put on the water system, planting,..

5.) I love to explore other cultures. I was living in a MAORI VILLAGE in New Zealand, working and living together with Maori. I was discovering their culture and made a lot of Maori friends already before. I found their culture so fascinating that I really wished to live with them, to explore it even deeper, to get to understand their way of life and philosophy, legends, mythology and history.
I was living and working with LOCALS ON TROPICAL PACIFIC ISLANDS. I could learn about and live the authentic island life. Amazing.
In Canada I was living one month together with FIRST NATIONS in their reservation. I was helping them to take care of their horses, learning about their culture, we went together in the mountains on horses hunting, I visited also a Pow wow.

6.) I have experience working as a RECEPTIONIST in a few different hotels, greeting and accommodating guests, arranging their activities, making the bookings, answering the phone and emails, dealing with enquiries.

7.) I was working as a BARTENDER and WAITRESS, serving drinks, making cocktails, preparing and serving snacks, dealing with payments.

8.) I was also ORGANIZER OF EVENTS and ANIMATOR in a popular place for locals and young people in New Zealand. I was preparing, organizing and leading tematical evenings, from idea to realisation.

9.) I'm a JOURNALIST by profession, with 15 years work experience. I was working as a journalist and documentarist for our national television for many years, before that I was working on radio and newspapers. I'm still doing my journalistic job while traveling.

10.) I really like to work with people and I have a lot of experience working with them, mostly as a journalist. Because of my profession I have a lot of experience with WRITING, PHOTOGRAPHY, VIDEO, EDITING, CREATIVITY, SPEAKING, ADVERTISING,...