help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Donna Talluto

Donna Talluto, 28 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: July 31, 2017
Last Updated: August 9, 2019
Last Signed In: August 9, 2019

Companion Ad:
Definitely if someone want to join me, it would be fun ;-)

Next Destination(s):
Curent location: Metchosin, BC

Helper Description:
I'm a field biologist specialized in bird studies from Belgium. I've also worked as a science teacher in Belgium for 2 years. I'm working and travelling around Canada since Septembre 2017. I've a small van with a bed structure that allow me some freedom. From East to West, I've worked as a bird biologist on several seasonal contracts (in NB, ON and BC), between those jobs I volunteered in differents organizations in NS, QB and BC. My favorite was working with a maple farm in Québec. It was really interesting to learn the process and I enjoyed being in the woods in the winter. I'm currently on Galiano Island where I'm volunteering with a conservation organization.

I'm looking for a homestay/HelpX for the holidays - It can be on the gulf islands, on Vancouver island or on the mainland ! I enjoy gardening and I love working with a team :-)

I'm also looking to find a HelpX around Vancouver Island for two weeks at the end of January !


In February/March, I will be in Yellowknife with a friend a mine, I can't wait to see the northern lights :D I don't have any plan for April, just that I need to drive back to Vancouver as my friend need to take his flight back to Belgium.