Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Isabel Palmer

Isabel Palmer, 21 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: November 21, 2016
Last Updated: March 7, 2018
Last Signed In: March 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would love to meet others or find travel companions while I am abroad. I am willing to travel to most countries that are relatively safe and have interesting opportunities. I want to spend the majority of my time outside in natural settings, as I love camping, hiking, backpacking, and water-related activities such as rafting and canoeing. I am also always willing to try new activities! I am mostly focused on travelling around Europe- especially France, Italy, Switzerland, and Denmark. I am fluent in English but I speak some French (I am not great!) so I would love to be able to practice that with someone.

Next Destination(s):
Eastern Europe

Helper Description:
Hello! My name is Isabel and I currently reside in the American Northwest in Idaho. I am in my final year of my psychology program at university and I am hoping to spend June through the end of August travelling.

I would like to work and visit anywhere in Europe, but mostly in France.
I am also interested in going to Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South America. Anywhere, really.

I speak a little bit of French and I am fluent in English.
I have a lot of experience caring for children, and I am willing to care for children of all ages, including young teens.
I would love opportunities that include teaching English, household chores, organic gardening (vegetables, orchards, vineyards, trees, plants), or anything of that nature.

I have a lot of experience with
-outdoor education
-organic gardening
-caring for rabbits and chickens
-hiking and trail work/maintenance