help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kayil Connelly

Kayil Connelly, 25 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Slovakia
Join Date: December 3, 2017
Last Updated: October 14, 2019
Last Signed In: October 20, 2019

Companion Ad:
Sure if you are cycle touring too or stopped somewhere and fancy a beer. Give me a call. Kayil

Next Destination(s):
Currently Cycling through Greece, looking
for paid Jobs in Greece for 2 months or
more to avoid the winter and earn a little
more money before starting towards Iran.

Helper Description:
Hi there, Thanks for taking a look. My name is Kayil and i am Scottish.


I've not long started my trip. Just Cycled through Scotland, Netherlands, Germany, Czech Republic, Slovakia amd Hungary. Im taking a year and a half out of work to Cycle to China.

My Skills.
I am fully qualified mechanic and have worked in mechanics for 6/7 years before wanting to do something different. I enjoy fixing things generally and figuring out how things work. I find it great fun working with other people on such projects for example: my Friend Aaron and i built a motorbike from a frame and just an Engine in two days before going touring and wild camping round Scotland for two weeks on the motorbikes. No fault found by the way haha. I also play guitar almost everyday and enjoy being around musical people.

I was training and managing people in the fundraising industry and have found a great Joy working with people with a vision or mission in mind. i work very closely with my teams( i actually lived with them )i am not a stranger to communal life and i do make a mean mushroom risotto ( which i made for my 1st help x hosts and they loved it )

I would like to describe myself as quite industrious and genuinely enjoy working hard which includes learning new skills. Any Task at all i would be happy to work with my hosts to get the Job done to thank them for there hospitality.

As for the type of work i am looking for i don't really want to limit myself. I have been looking at helpx hosts for about a year before making this and found People looking for General help working towards a Self sustainable lifestyle on farms, people renovating boats for art projects and people needing help running dog sleds in Alaska. All these things id like to be a part of. As long as my hosts are friendly and i can work well with them.

Ill be happy to work with a host for an extended period of time.

Any Questions about myself please do feel free to call, email or Skype (i am the guy on the right in the 1st picture)

I look forward to hearing from you hosts.

with Great Excitement

Kayil.