help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Pierre COLLERY

Pierre COLLERY, 30 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Portugal
Join Date: March 30, 2009
Last Updated: July 22, 2019
Last Signed In: August 29, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hi. I am travelling in portugal this winter with my car,my tent, my guitar ukulele and amplifier. In france I am slowly learning to do wine by cumulating jobs on it and brewing beers on my free time. On the side I travel and learn more about the world and ways to live sustainably. I am in portugal to stay warm, meet nice people like you, visit permacultire and other style project and leave a space to improvisation as well. If there are people here who want to share time travelling, visiting mountains and forests (and more) or volunteerings let me know I am open, easy going and I love joking ;)

Next Destination(s):
Back to settle down in the South of France to dedicate myself on my
own projects : learning winemaking, brewing and guitar; and also
develloping slowly my own garden. But I ll be back on travels.

Helper Description:
Hi.

Actually in Portugal I want to keep going on my 5th year around the world volunteering and working on a more sustainable way of life.
It is now a 15ish places where I volunteered and it always had been a great exchange of skills, time and smiles with the host.

5 years ago I decided to change my life I quite my hydrologic/topography engineer job in a research lab for a farming and international life. I always had been a big lover of nature and I wanted it in my everyday life instead of just holidays.
I moved then to New Caledonia, New Zealand, Australia, South America, Italia and Jamaica to live this life.
I mixed my time between standards jobs (Biodynamic Vineyards, Bartender, Building, Cook..) and volunteering.
Helpx made a great change in my life as I had the oportunity to first learn those skills and knowledge I was always dreaming on, permaculture and organic gardenning, music, languages, community life, zero waste way of life ... skills I was slowly led to share.

For me, travelling can't be complete without volunteering in alternative projects, and I can't imagine my life without these people and way of life.

I can speak french, english, italian and spanish. I am learning portuguse and am always open to more.