Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lauren King

Lauren King, 29 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Romania
Join Date: August 14, 2009
Last Updated: December 2, 2017
Last Signed In: January 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm in Romania right now at a project south of Bucharest. No solid plan. Want to gradually head West for the summer. Open to companions!

Next Destination(s):
Seeking peaceful places and people in
eastern europe. Currently in Romania. Would
love to work more with animals and learn some
carpentry skills if possible.

Helper Description:
I am quite experienced, having been to 20+ HelpX placements around Europe/Thailand/Central & South America over the past 5 years. I am very self-motivated and enjoy hands-on, practical work, particularly out in the open air. I would love to spend time gardening and build on my basic knowledge of permaculture. I have some plastering, building and painting skills I have learned along the way. I love all animals and am a competent horse-rider. I would love to help hosts where there may be an opportunity to ride and take care of the horses. I have had some particular recent experience digging out ponds/rivers so am no stranger to hard labour! Basically I will give anything a go and do my best.