help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Joanne Vonlanthen

Joanne Vonlanthen, 23 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: July 30, 2017
Last Updated: March 7, 2018
Last Signed In: March 7, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm travelling alone so it could be nice to find a companionship for some days or weeks ! I am mainly in New Zealand but I would also like to go to Australia and maybe New Caledonia (by sailboat hitch). I also enjoying hiking so if someone stays nearby, it could be fun to plan a mountain hike. If you are interested, just let me know !

Next Destination(s):
In New Zealand from October 2017 to April
2018, currently looking for a helpx place in Europe for summer

Helper Description:
I'm a French student in geography and I take a year to travel. I'm in New Zealand from October 2017 to April 2018. During my stay, at the beginning I would prefer to work in the countryside, in farms and fields. I don't have any time requirement, so I can work for some days, weeks or even months (but not more than 2 months because I really want to see the country and the landscapes!) I already worked as waiter, housekeeper and in factories (summer jobs). Later, I would be happy to find an activity linked to cultural projects, a place wherever in new Zealand, in a city or in countryside ! I'm a good listener and eager to learn, I'm respectful, tidy and trustworthy. I travel light, I can speak English but I need to improve it (this is one of the reasons why I come) ! During my spare time, I love hiking in mountains. Moreover, I'm vegetarian but I can make some efforts if necessary for the community life. If you know vege recipes, I would be interested in learning and cooking !