Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Raquel Oliveras and Manuel Alberti

Raquel Oliveras, 29 from Spain (couple)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: January 28, 2017
Last Updated: November 24, 2017
Last Signed In: January 25, 2018

Companion Ad:
hola amigos, estamos buscando una pareja para viajar a Tailandia en febrero del 2018. Nuestra idea es visitar todo el país durante varias semanas. Quisiéramos encontrar una pareja que disfrute de la naturaleza, los animales y quiera descubrir la cultura tailandesa, sus templos, su comida, su espiritualidad y religión budista. Viajaremos en modo low cost, pero sin pasarlo mal tampoco. Manuel es muy aventurero y yo soy más tranquila, busco la serenidad y paz, nutrirme y disfrutar de cada lugar. Nos encantaria poder encontrar en vosotros, también ese equilibrio. hello friends, we are looking for a couple to travel to Thailand in February 2018. Our idea is to visit the whole country for several weeks. We would like to find a couple that enjoys nature, animals and wants to discover the Thai culture, its temples, its food, its spirituality and Buddhist religion. We will travel in low cost mode, but without having a bad time either. Manuel is very adventurous and I am calmer, I seek serenity and peace, nurture myself and enjoy each place. We would love to find in you, also that balance.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

We are a 28 and 32 year old couple who are looking forward to doing Helpx around the world. We love nature, children, animals and take care of them all, as well as teaching and learning new things. We consider ourselves hardworking, friendly, positive and respectful people.

Raquel is from Catalonia and has studied fine arts. She has worked as a free time teacher for children, where she has done arts and crafts projects, has a postgraduate degree in Art Therapy and has practiced vocal singing technique for many years. Currently, she is dedicated to her personal brand project in which she creates handmade jewelry inspired by nature. She likes to read, meditate and be in touch with the natural environment. Attends personal growth workshops. She also loves animals.

Manuel is from Mallorca and has studied audiovisuals, is passionate about photography and cinema. Has extensive computer skills. He has 4 nephews under 11 years of age to play and help with homework. He also has a driver's license.

We would love to help with household chores like cooking, cleaning, caring, teaching and having fun with children and animals, and gardening, building, etc. We are always ready to learn.

Our level of English is intermediate-low and we would like to learn and practice the language, besides enjoying the experience of being part of a family for a while, is something very enriching for us.