help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nina McConaghy

Nina McConaghy, 19 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: January 27, 2019
Last Updated: August 15, 2019
Last Signed In: September 27, 2019

Companion Ad:
I love meeting new people and sharing experiences. I like music but alas am not very gifted with it, reading, hiking, skiing, swimming and am always down to boogie! Happy to travel with others once I get to Europe in May!

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in Edinburgh.

Helper Description:
Hi! My name is Nina and I have recently completed my High School Certificate in NSW Australia. I am currently travelling through my gap year before university. I am using Help X as a way to gain new experiences, meet knew people and hopefully broaden my horizons.
I have lived on a mixed farm that produces beef, lamb and goat for our local award winning Farmer's Market. I am a hard working, bright and cheerful worker.
I have worked for a busy mobile coffee van and gourmet pizza market stall, both business's were extremely popular and busy. I am always on the front counter meeting, greeting and managing customers. I have also had experience as a waitress in both restaurants and functions including farmhouse weddings.
One of my current jobs is as a fully qualified lifeguard at the local swimming pool and I am a volunteer lifesaver at the local Surf Club. Both these positions require me to have my First Aid, Bronze Medallion, CPR training, Working with Children Check, and Learn to Swim Instructor qualifications.
My family has hosted many WWOOF and Help X members on our farm throughout my childhood, so I fully understand what is expected.
I was the Vice Captain of my High School and won the NSW Minister for Transport and Infrastructure award for School Spirit for involvement in all school activities.
I like to read, outdoor activities, and am an avid lover of theatre. I enjoy new experiences, new food and meeting people!