Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Johanna Zomers

Johanna Zomers, 64 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: November 10, 2017
Last Updated: June 13, 2018
Last Signed In: July 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would like to walk some of the trails and pilgrimage routes in France, Spain and Portugal in 2018. I have walked most of the Camino in 2014 and would particularly like to do the Via Plata. Looking for a walking companion, male or female. I'm a leisurely walker-20Km per day is my maximum goal--happy to do slower--happy to walk alone for periods but on a quieter route such as the Via Plata it can get lonely and maybe a bit scary for a lone woman. Also can share accommodations which makes it more affordable if no albergues available.

Next Destination(s):
Spain

Helper Description:
Formerly a host when I was a raising sheep, chickens and pigs on an Ontario organic farm. Also owned and managed a cafe/inn/gallery for thirteen years in a busy village near Algonquin Park.

Currently a semi-retired writer who still loves cooking and various country tasks. Also happy to work with people wanting to improve their English skills.