Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mathilde Gougeau

Mathilde Gougeau, 29 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: August 14, 2016
Last Updated: November 23, 2017
Last Signed In: November 23, 2017

Companion Ad:
I would be glad to meet somebody who wants to share his or her experience as volunteer or traveler in Ontario. Feel free to contact me.

Next Destination(s):
Canada, Ontario

Helper Description:
I'm moving to Canada in October 2016 with a one year Working Holiday Visa and would like to travel, volunteer and work for a while.
I'm looking for a nice project close to Toronto or in the city. I arrive the 12th October directly from Belgium and would like to stay at a nice place and volunteer for a while (two or three weeks).
I want to discover a new culture, new landscapes and to improve my English. Particularly interested in environmental issues, I would be glad to learn new things about permaculture or eco-construction.
I like physical activities, as I'm quite sportive, so I'm not afraid of working in construction and I have some experiences on different construction sites.
I'm vegetarian for four years and I really like cooking vegetarian dishes and trying creative/experimental food.
I'm working in communication in cultural, social or environmental organization, so I have abilities in graphic programs, websites, event coordination, etc.
As a big traveler, I like meeting new people: having deep conversations about cultural and political topics, having fun together or simply sharing a dish.
I particularly like learning new languages; I speak French, my mother tongue, English, fluently but I can still improve it, German as I lived one year in Berlin, Dutch which is one of the national language in Belgium and I'm still interested in learning new languages, I have some knowledge of Spanish and Indie. So, if you want to learn a language, I can teach it to you or your children, I have lot of patience with them and have lot of experience in schools as conducting interventions to develop critical thinking on media in Belgium or giving theater classes in India.
Send me a message and I would be happy to hear from you!