Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Laura Lau

Laura Lau , 27 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: January 2, 2016
Last Updated: February 20, 2018
Last Signed In: August 10, 2018

Companion Ad:
Indeed, I would like to meet other international and multicultural Helper-profiles. Why ? Very easily…as I think that I could benefit from their experience and vice versa. I consider my travel to New Zealand as being a life-time experience. I would like to travel all around New Zealand and maybe go on a city-trip to Australia. If anyone is up for that as well and loves to improvise, please contact me. I arrive on February, 2016.

Next Destination(s):
Ecuador- Peru

Helper Description:
The reason why I am travelling to New Zealand is to learn English and to discover your country. I arrive February 5, 2016 with the intention to stay for 6 months which could be prolonged of course.

Upon my arriving in Auckland, I would like to live first amongst locals for several weeks.

Afterwards, I would like to find a paid job but not necessarily in Auckland. I would like to go South of the Island as well and more specifically during winter season as I love snow and skiing.

Moreover, the combination between living in real nature and lading after children speaks to me. I come from a family with 3 children so I am used to take care of children, cook, clean and work in nature.

The purpose of this travel is to meet new people, learn a new language, a new culture and live with local people.