Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sylvain Budry and Marie Beroud

Sylvain Budry, 29 from Switzerland (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Finland
Join Date: June 27, 2017
Last Updated: February 2, 2019
Last Signed In: February 25, 2019

Companion Ad:
People from different backgrounds, different cultures, different languages The exchange of cultures is extremely enriching and educational.

Next Destination(s):
Argentina and South America

Helper Description:
We're Marie & Sylvain, a young swiss couple living in Geneva, Switzerland.

Sylvain is a medical doctor with almost 2 years of clinical practice.

Marie is a freshly graduated psychologist.

We both have our driver license and we are used to drive on pass roads. We are both native french speakers and fluent in english, have some medical and psychological knowledge gained from our university degrees. We appreciate cooking and share meals with families and guests. We also are comfortable with social networks and we do photography as a hobby. Moreover, we are non smokers.

We usually travel backpacking and we visited several countries in Scandinavia, Africa and Asia.

We resigned our jobs to be able to travel from November because we really want to travel around the world, meet people and learn new skills. From then, we'll travel as long as we're still enjoying ourselves, having enough money and good vibes ;)

Our big plan for now is to stay a few months in Scandinavia to learn mushing, see again northern lights and learn about life in far north and Saami culture. Then, we'd like to discover Russia by train (transsiberian) to south Asia, and then further, maybe south America ! We don't want to visit countries like tourists but travel off the beaten path. We think that the exchange of cultures with different backgrounds and different languages is extremely enriching.