Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alexandra Copson

Alexandra Copson, 60 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: February 4, 2017
Last Updated: August 20, 2017
Last Signed In: August 24, 2017

Companion Ad:
A companion would be very welcome. I have a vehicle/Pick up truck. Having a travel companion makes the journey safer and life easier with the dogs. I wish to stay in the the NT area for about a year.

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in Berry Springs, NT.
I should like to stay in the Darwin area for the next 12 months.
I am available for an immediate start.
I prefer a 3-6 month stay.

Helper Description:
My name is Alexandra Copson. I am a retired Dentist. ( Guy's Hospital London )
I have been traveling around Australia, the past year, with my Grandson and two RSPCA rescue dogs. We found the dogs dying of starvation on our travels.
My German Grandson has since returned to Germany.
The dogs are a Rottweiler and Mastiff cross. The dogs are registered, desexed, receive monthly Advocate treatment ( Flea and Heart Worm ) and annual Vet Check and vaccination.
The dogs are transported in approved dog kennels on the back of my UTE.
The dogs have been assessed by a RSPCA vet and are deemed to be sociable with other dogs, given time and close management.
The dogs are not left unsupervised and are secure and under control at all times.
I sleep with the dogs, in my trailer, to ensure that there is no barking at night.
After retiring from Dentistry, eight years ago, I volunteered for the RSPCA in Townsville/Qld.
I rescued 19 dogs over an eight year period and received a RSPCA award. All of the rescue dogs were nursed back to health on my 10m yacht.
I am available for an immediate start. I am currently in Adelaide River/ 130 km south of Darwin. I wish to tour the NT for approx a year.

My skills include valid and current Australian Driver License with insurance for any driver over the age of 21. I have experience of teaching how to drive. The trailet is 8 by 4 feet and can accommodate a large volume of storage. I also have Break Down Insurance with RACQ and personal accident insurance with Sun Corp.
I can speak basic Greek, German and French.
My Mother was Greek and my Father English. I worked as a Dentist in Germany, with the Royal Army Dental Corp. My rank was Capt.
I am extremely fit for my age. I walk approx 2 km a day. I enjoy working outdoors and gardening work.
I have a current Ochre Card/ Police Check, which allows me to work with children. I am currently updating my First Aid Certificate. I enjoy baby sitting and caring for the Elderly.
I am a very good cleaner and enjoy placing things in order.
I do not require to have a room in a house. I only require 10 square metres of safe and clean space. The trailer allows me to live and sleep comfortably through the Wet Season.
I enjoy cooking and am always keen to cook for others. I eat very little meat.

I have always worked hard all of my life. I am completely trustworthy. I awake every morning with enthusiasm and with a positive attitude.