Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Katarina Knezevic

Katarina Knezevic, 23 from New Zealand (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: August 25, 2016
Last Updated: February 26, 2018
Last Signed In: March 1, 2018

Companion Ad:
I love to meet people so I'm open to offers for a travel buddy or to just spend a few hours together! I will be spending some more time in Serbia, France and possibly Italy for the next few months so if anybody wants to meet up somewhere, please send a message :)

Next Destination(s):
I am back home in New Zealand! Would love
to find a community where
I can learn all about self-sufficient
living, especially agrowing food using
permaculture principles and also how to
preserve fo

Helper Description:
Hi there!

I'm from Auckland, New Zealand. Earlier this year I gained a bachelor of arts in psychology and sociology. I am mainly interested in happiness and wellbeing as well as food security (health, sustainability, organic farming, traditional cuisines and food preservation, growing your own food, making sure all people have enough food to eat).

I have been traveling around Europe for over half a year, mostly spending time in Sanremo, Italy, with my partner and Belgrade, Serbia, with my grandparents.

I have one recent wwoofing experience so far, working on a small French farm near La Rochelle. I have been learning bits and pieces about gardening in the past year or so; I wish to become an excellent gardener and learn about permaculture so that one day I may live off food I have grown myself :) I also wish to learn more about sustainability and to one day educate others about it in an effort to make the world a better place.

I can offer cooking skills (I am passionate about preparing meals and sharing food with friends and loved ones), a basic knowledge of gardening, an enthusiasm for food and plants as well as animals! I can paint furniture and assist in building things, and I love to care for children and teach them (all of my siblings are much younger than me so I have grown up babysitting the little ones) - I can teach them how to speak English!

I am looking for warm and friendly hosts to welcome me into their homes, to teach me about sustainable living in return for my labour and to help me improve on my high school level French!