help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Chipper Ashley Ellis

Chipper Ashley Ellis, 35 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: September 7, 2019
Last Updated: November 6, 2019
Last Signed In: November 10, 2019

Companion Ad:
I'd love a travel companion. I'm open to either guy or gal, just as long as you're honest, kind, reliable and positive!

Next Destination(s):
Hawaii

Helper Description:
Starting mid January 2020 I am looking to volunteer for 1 month. It's possible I'd be open to volunteering for up to 3 months, for the right situation.

Id like to visit areas with interesting places to hike and see wildlife, and meet other Helpers/Hosts with an interest in the outdoors. I'm a trained Chef and am currently working as a private chef at a detox and and spiritual recovery center. I love Yoga, cooking, reading, and meditation. I am easy going and curious and interested in learning new skills. I'm in my 30's, yet have done very little traveling and I'm looking to broaden my horizons. My general disposition is upbeat and positive. Although I can be quiet at times, it's not out of shyness, but out of a fondness for pondering and observing the world around me, especially in a new surrounding; but I will gladly chime in whenever I've got something truthful, kind, or of value to add to the conversation. I'm always looking for ways to improve myself, and take true care to speak and treat all around me with love and understanding.

I'm getting to the point in my life where material things are starting to matter less and less, and I just really find myself wanting to live a simple life doing things that I love, and make myself a better person, therefore making the world a better place.

I'd like to explore a lifestyle of simplicity and self reliance. Ideally, I'd like to be working on a sustainable organic farm, or a retreat; which focuses on spiritual growth, gratitude, yoga, meditation and sustainability. I'm extremely interested in learning more about farming, tending to livestock, Yoga, Reiki, living of grid and eco-building and construction of homes using recycled material, cob, etc.(yurts earthships, tiny homes). Although I don't have much experience in the aforementioned, I am a quick learner, and hard worker; and most importantly I'm not afraid to ask questions.

Some of the skills I posses are cooking, restaurant budgeting, front of house and back of house management. I also have experience with video production and editing (I also have my own professional camera and audio equipment). I volunteered for a time at a small community garden, so I do have a bit of experience gardening and creating compost.