Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Shelley Reed

Shelley Reed, 32 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: December 19, 2015
Last Updated: March 15, 2018
Last Signed In: April 12, 2018

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):
Available now until mid July 2018. Ideally
Canberra area or West coast. Horsey and farming experiences preferred.

Helper Description:

I'm Shelley, I'm 32 and from Kent in England. I am available from now until my visa runs out 10th July.

Ideally I would like to work on a farm or at a yard with horses. I have a lot of experience working on my friends sheep farm back in Scotland where I helped with shearing, dosing and lambing. I am used to driving quad bikes and 4x4s, towing trailers, spraying blackberries and working with pigs, chickens and cattle. I'm not a girly girl I can happily pick up a spider and I don't mind getting my hands dirty.

I have 10 years of riding experience on all types of horses! I have never owned my own horse but I have 'shared' a number of different horses and ponys with their owners whilst I lived in Scotland and volunteered at various riding schools and centres including riding for the disabled.. I am experienced riding ex racers and endurance horses. I love hacking, jumping and endurance riding. I'm not a dressage pro but can school a horse in a competent manner. I have experience taking out trail rides for beginners and more experienced riders. I'm kind to the horses in my care and I'm happy to get involved in the dirty work. I notice every bump and graze. I am happy riding alone or in company.

** Please note that the horses I ride must be well mannered and safe. I'm not able to ride unbroken or green horses. **

Aside from horses I'm a very friendly and reliable person. I love running, cycling, squash and walking. I love animals and children. Iím a great help around the house and in the garden. Iím very good at cleaning and keeping tidy and Iím able to cook/iron/do laundry/babysit/petsit etc.
Back in the UK I have a Marine Biology degree and I worked for the Scottish government as a Marine ecologist and then in environmental regulation. I'm very fit, strong and active and I love being outside.

Iím looking for a helpx position where I am part of the family but which allows me to have time to explore the local area in my time off. In all honesty I would love an arrangement where I can work my hours condensed for some more time off. I have started dating a farmer locally so would love time to spend with him and to help him with his cattle.

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Thank you