help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Samuel Wilton

Samuel Wilton, 28 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: February 1, 2019
Last Updated: April 29, 2019
Last Signed In: September 25, 2019

Companion Ad:
From March onwards I will have a spare seat in my camper so happy to give lifts and meet some friends along the way. I like hiking and sleeping in huts so would love to meet some people to do a couple more of those with. Surfing and drinking buddies also much obliged.

Next Destination(s):
Currently in the Catlins and then headed to Dunedin.

Helper Description:
I am dedicating 2019 to discovering/getting back to my Kiwi Roots. I've spent most of my life in the UK but my Mum and her family are all from New Zealand.

My main work before travelling was working on Documentaries for telly in the UK (BBC/CH4). I love non-fiction storytelling and have also worked for a travel company doing their blog, been a journalist and read the news stories for a radio startup.

Other potentially useful skills I've gained in the last 10 years: I've setup a street-food stall, taught english and tutored in 3 continents ages 6 to 40, and helped a board-game designer sell his game at the world's biggest board-game conventions. I also just finished converting my car into a camper learning lots of woodworking skills and grafting away for 2 weeks in Napier.

I want to explore the whole country but will be in the South Island from March. I've had a city upbringing but always been passionate about the outdoorsy, crafty, and wellbeing sides of life. I setup a vegetable patch in my community minded house in South London whilst helping my pal build his own yurt.