Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Janine Konrad

Janine Konrad, 26 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: December 18, 2013
Last Updated: August 22, 2017
Last Signed In: November 18, 2017

Companion Ad:
If someone is traveling through Peru and Bolivia and wants to have a travel buddy...just let me know. I will make my way to Latin America in the middle of September (from Canada) and I am planning on travelling for 2-3 months. I would love to have some company. :)

Next Destination(s):
Peru and Bolivia

Helper Description:
Hello,
my name is Janine and I'm from Bavaria/Germany. I am planning on travelling to Peru and Bolivia for three months (start will be in the middle of September). I would like to volunteer while I am in South America. It is a great opportunity to get to know the culture and people. I wish to volunteer in the beginning of my journey to learn some Spanish which could help me to travel afterwards. I am fluent in German and English.
About myself:
I have been an Aupair (Nanny) in Vancouver/Canada for two years. I stayed with my host family and supervised three kids (age 4, 7 and 8). It was a wonderful lifetime experience and I got a second family.
I worked as an administration clerk in Germany for 3 years before I came to Canada.

I love to travel and to be on adventures. I prefer to be outside and being active (hiking, horseback riding, running and more).

I have also farm experience, because I have my own horse in Germany. The farm has 14 horses and I helped my aunt with her daily farm work.

I did some volunteer work with kids while I was in Germany.