Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Romain FC

Romain FC, 29 from Belgium (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: December 17, 2017
Last Updated: August 17, 2018
Last Signed In: September 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am starting my journey alone, because I have some things to achieve and to discover by myself.
Also, this is the freedom I fought for.

Therefore, I am very friendly and will GLADLY welcome any travelers that would like to join me!

I will be in Japan from August to November.

Next Destination(s):
.

Helper Description:
Hello !

My name is Romain, I`m belgian and I`m 29 years old.
I can speak French, English, Japanese (basic).

I travelled through Belgium for many months few years ago and did alot of volunteer work, which led to get "real" job in some farms. This has changed my life for ever!
But since I got back in my hometown, I am really missing this kind of life and so I am now leaving Belgium to travel in the countries I always dreamed about while doing volunteer work and discover new culture, new people and new ways of life and thinking.

I still have alot to learn and need to get back on track again, but here`s what I learned:

-Gardening (greenhouse and fields)(vegetables, fruits, aromatics): seeding, cutting, sewing, a little bit of permaculture, using various farm tools,...
-Driving bulls and tractors, etc
-Animal carer: goats, sheeps, dogs, rabbits, hen, and a bit of beekeeping!
-Feeding, building "animal houses", cleaning their spaces, helping at some births, etc
-Building medieval blacksmith (mud-brick), medieval gardening with old kind of vegetables
-Restaurant/banquet: a bit experience as commis in kitchen, waiter, barman
-Bed and Breakfast: cleaning rooms, bathrooms, making beds,...
-Buschcraft camp: survival in forest, buschcraft skills (still ALOT to learn)