Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ating Rumahl

Ating Rumahl, 29 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: July 20, 2016
Last Updated: July 12, 2018
Last Signed In: July 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
Yoga lessons or teachertrainingcourse for now in Europe or India or any other spontaneous idea just message me. Although my name means "calm" ,beware I'm far from it still in transit,lol. Rest assure I can adapt easily and be silent as well.

Next Destination(s):
Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Helper Description:
A bit geeky that loves to explore and learn new things and stumbled upon workaway last time i checked at CouchSurfing.

Surfed and hosted ,and setup events with CouchSurfing ,but not that active within the community anymore.
(ps.i'm aware that helpx is a totaly different concept)

I consider myself a busy bee,besides my job (former IT Geek)i did a lot of volunteering.

Volunteering activities:

-Jogging trainer,
-Helping at all kinds of community, sportactivities for children/adults,
-Seniors (suffering from dementia) with gym group at communityhomes,
-Red Cross,
-Cultural festivals / events,
-Communitycenter computerclub, children age till 12

My primary goal this year is to meet and learn from beekeepers all over the world,but this seems a challenge so far on Helpx/WorkAway.... in the meantime i've expanded my criteria.

Until i have found a host that involves apiculture ,
i'm open to all kinds of different hosts:

E.g.But my second runner up is learning Yoga,Breathingtechniques, meditation and massaging

afterwards: ,Languageexchange,Housesitting,Hostel,take care of animals,Farming,Permaculture,Gardening,festivalsetc,
too much to mention here,so just message me.

I consider myself as a fast learner.

If i can assist anyone with some computer/website/Internet skills feel free to contact me.

Love to get to know old and new cultures, improve/learn my language skills(eg french or spanish), help my future hosts where I can and to have a cultural exchange.

Ok just a quick fill ,will update later or just message me with the words "#illuminate" in the subject of the mail 🌞

Warm regards!