Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Grace Flint

Grace Flint, 23 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: October 30, 2017
Last Updated: November 7, 2017
Last Signed In: May 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am traveling to Peru in January in search of hands on work on a farm, working with plants, sustainable practices, etc. This is the first time traveling by myself and would enjoy a companion in search of the same thing.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Hi there, my name is Grace and am currently living in SE Alaska. I moved here in 2016 as an AmeriCorps member who has been volunteering at nonprofit ever since. The past year I have worked on capacity building in the organization I work for. Have experience working in the field of domestic violence, substance abuse, behavioral health, ACES, women’s groups, teaching, etc. I am currently managing a Behavioral Health grant but am looking for more of a "hands on" experience.

I am willing to learn anything that might help you as long are you’re willing to share about yourself, activities, culture, etc. I feel it is such a gift for people to share their skillset and vice versa. I am traveling to learn about working with plants, gardening, permaculture, farming, healing practices, spirituality, connectedness, alternative medicine, Chinese medicine, metaphysics, anything to build, share experiences, share cultures, share ideas, share life!

Skills/interests include: cooking, working well with others, yoga, compassion, open mind, hiking, kayaking, singing, hardworking, self-aware, grant-writing, volunteer management, organized, event planning, tourism, childcare, sociable, kind, calm, dynamic, present, the sea, being outdoors, intuitive, reliable, and resourceful.

I am available starting in January 2018