help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Michael Caisse

Michael Caisse, 61 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: November 5, 2015
Last Updated: December 16, 2017
Last Signed In: March 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm open to traveling with a companion. I'm going to France in Jan-Feb doing home stays and then a bit of traveling. It would be great to have a native french speaker to hang out with during that time, or anyone really who wants to see France.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

I'm a retired computer systems engineer who lives on a 40 acre (16 HA) "gentleman" farm with my wife who is not interested in travel and various farm animals. I have a passion for France, speaking french,travel and learning about new cultures. I traveled though Western Europe and North Africa in my younger days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Recently, I vhave been to Brazil, Kruger Park in South Africa, Macchu Picchu and the Peruvian Amazon. Now that I am free to travel and financially independent, I am looking forward to my next travel experience.

I have skills in construction, animal care, gardening and computer software design and development to offer in exchange for a stay in France with a French family and the opportunity to speak French. Although I am not a professional, I have done framing, rough electric and plumbing, drywall, stucco, painting, tiling and roofing. I am experienced in and enjoy caring for horses, goats, chickens, rabbits, dogs and cats. I also have experience in common farm tasks such as erecting post and rail and electric fencing, driving a small(32 HP) tractor and using a chain saw. In addition to doing any of the above, I enjoy children and would consider part-time child care or teaching English. I am agreeable to helping out in the kitchen with cooking and clean-up and general tidying up.

Above all, I would like a Helpx experience in which I can immerse myself in the French language and culture in a friendly family atmosphere. Ideally, the host location would be accessible by public transportation and there would be access to nearby interesting places to socialize on days off.

I am a non-smoker and occasionally drink alcohol. I am fit and have no work or dietary restrictions. I am flexible and easy to get along with.