Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Darby Johnston

Darby Johnston, 18 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: July 16, 2013
Last Updated: August 28, 2017
Last Signed In: November 11, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hey, I'll be in Europe, mostly in the East. If you're around in April-August and want to meet up or travel or find some HelpX work, message me! Italy, Croatia, Greece

Next Destination(s):
croatia

Helper Description:
Hey,

I'm Darby from the West Coast of Canada. I grew up in the Okanagan Valley and on Vancouver Island. These days I spend my time in Vancouver when I go home during the summer months in between my travels.

I've been traveling since for 3 years now. Right now I'd say I'm trying to find a balance between my desire to keep moving and discovering new places with my craving to relax and settle down for a bit.

I am a dive master, in love with the ocean, I love yoga and have a solid practice but am not trained to teach. I love food (as does everyone I know), I love good wine, climbing trees, dancing, reading, writing, all animals, most people and I think I'd love rock climbing but I've never tried it.

I'm very interested to learn to sail; very keen to gain more diving experience; interested to learn about permaculture; would love to learn to bake, make yoghurt, make wine, cook new dishes, speak new languages.. there's a lot to be excited about!

I speak English however my French is in need of improvement. I have experience teaching english in Cambodia, working as a dive master in Bali, worked at the front desk of my yoga studio in Canada, lots of odd jobs.
Honestly, I'm not super strong but I've got a strong work ethic and a good attitude so we'll get along well.

I'm just looking to lend a hand in exchange for some friendly company. Anywhere with happy people, a pretty view and some good food is plenty for me.

Im available starting .. whenever really. (:
Currently in Split Crotia. Hoping to stick around here or perhaps Greece or Cyprus.