Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lieke Wienk

Lieke Wienk, 19 from Netherlands (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: October 19, 2016
Last Updated: June 3, 2018
Last Signed In: August 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
If anybody like to join me on my journey through the east coast of Australia, let me know :)

Next Destination(s):
Gold coast


Helper Description:
** searching for longterm stay which I can combine with paid work **

Hello hosts,
To whom it may concern, my name is Lieke Wienk and I am 19 years old. A bit about me: Iím a happy, easy going and open-minded person. I enjoy trying new things and learning new skills, which I hope to do on my travels.
I come from the Netherlands (Heerlen), where I just finished my high school. After graduating I started working to earn my money to travel to Australia. I arrived in Australia in December, but also been to South East Asia this year. At the moment I am halfway the eastcoast traveling with two friends and stay in a car. I am able help and work in your host family as long as I am needed. (Max Nov2017)
My work experiences include: working in bars, restaurants and a large supermarket. I really want to work with helpx because I want to meet local people and experience the Aussie culture. I feel working with helpx would be the best way to experience this. So I am prepared for any kind of work and open for all kinds of challenges. I really love animals and being outside in nature, so doing work around that is exciting. I am also motivated to do other jobs such as; cleaning around the house, gardening or cooking. I currently hold a European drivers license, but I can drive manual and automatic. I speak English, Dutch and some German so language barriers are not a problem.


I hope to hear from you soon!