help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tina Potter

Tina Potter, 61 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 2, 2011
Last Updated: August 23, 2019
Last Signed In: May 24, 2020

Companion Ad:
i'd love someone to throw ideas around with, to explore possibilities. when i travel i tend to be independent and go with a whim, stay way longer than intended or fly off almost as soon as I've arrived just because some interesting people turn up. i don't often travel to a fixed itinerary although usually research well and have many ideas of possibilities. i have no idea how i might work as a travel companion, i think i prefer meeting people once out on the journey and hooking up for a few days or weeks, rather than set out to find a travel partner but i never say never and guess I'm here to find out. meeting someone for a short break would be good to explore whether we have compatability. October 2017 Orkney Islands. I will be starting a job 1 day a week in Kirkwall. March 2017 Back home in Norwich and loving being home but constantly planning the next trip September 2016 Cornwall for autumn and christmas. August 16 I've been on the road since June. Faroe islands, Denmark, touch of Germany and now in Sweden. November 15 i particularly feel a wanderlust and need encouraging to rent my house out!

Next Destination(s):
Escape 2019

Helper Description:
November 2017 Enjoyed my placement in Orkney, beginning to think about Shetland
October 2017 Orkney, seeking placement while i decided where i want to live.
October 2016 heading for Cornwall for autumn.
June 2016 Workaway guesthouse placement in Faroes.
November 2015. I love my early retirement but feel wanderlust. I have a yearning for cold rather than hot, for non touristy rather than hotspots. I have a passion for remote places. I have a strong work ethic and expect to be respected in turn.

As a teacher my work was mostly with the disaffected and excluded. I can teach english, support forest school, cook, wait tables, create original textiles from recycled rag, can spin and weave simply, paint and decorate to a good standard, prepare quality ebay adverts, grow organic vegetables. I cook well, prefer to eat organic and demi veg but have no real dietary requirements.

Over the last two decades i have worked while travelling: cook, waitress, cleaner, gardening, harvester, building restoration, cook on a prawn boat, selling, 'gofer' with camel racing team, cleaning hostels, recording translations for sami museum, childcare for sami reindeer herders, making, cooking and selling tofu products.

Thank you for reading this, if you think we might have a connection please let me know