help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alishia Morales

Alishia Morales, from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: August 2, 2019
Last Updated: October 14, 2019
Last Signed In: October 26, 2019

Companion Ad:
Always open to a travel buddy that shares the same spirit and similar interests in what we like to help with! Dates from September-October and December-January, 2- week opportunity or less.

Next Destination(s):
Boston, MA, USA to Europe

Helper Description:
Hello Hosts!

My name is Alishia and my current location is Boston, MA, USA and while I have also put USA as my current network, I am open to expanding internationally if the opportunity presents itself. My travel/help dates are flexible, from late September-late October, or December-January for a duration of 2 weeks or less at a time.

I would love to learn some basic skills in organic farming and learn the ins and outs as much as I can in the time I am at a homestead. I have a special interest in harvesting vegetables and learning the steps that go into making medicinals,jams and natural products.
I also enjoy cooking and would love to prepare meals for/with a host family. I would love to gain experience in vineyards making and bottling wine, pruning, and cultivating tropical fruits. Cultural immersion is a very important aspect that I hope ties the experience all in. As a native English speaker, I could offer English lessons or tutoring, especially with children and teenagers as I have some experience with cultural exchange in Brazil.

While these tasks are what I would be most comfortable doing, I am interested in an exchange like this to expand my knowledge and submerge in a different lifestyle. I would be willing to do a variety of tasks as necessary.
I am a very helpful and generous person by heart and eager to learn the way of life that others have. I am taking a brief hiatus from traditional work as a recent college grad to do some soul searching and see what are the most useful ways to spend my time. Deepening my yoga practice is also on my agenda so I would love to help at a meditation center or reception in a retreat.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you enjoy a helper with an eagerness to learn and a simple, kind spirit!