help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sasha Cordier

Sasha Cordier, 22 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: May 21, 2019
Last Updated: August 14, 2019
Last Signed In: October 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
I always love meeting new people and making real connections. I'm in Townsville for a month, looking to stay in one place.

Next Destination(s):
I'm open to travel throughout the US, Canada, and Mexico. Contact me if you
could use a helper. :)

Helper Description:
Hi!

I'm from Washington state, living on the west coast currently. I'm open to travel a bit to reach you, and I am very flexible as far as when/how long would be good for me to stay.

I am good with plants (I love growing things because I get attached easily) but I'm really looking to spend time with animals, especially horses. I grew up going to horse camp every summer, can ride well enough but actually caring for the animals is the most important part. I'm here to work, not to play, though. I just want animals to be a part of that work.

I have experience in animal care from working at a veterinary office (Northwest Vet, Camano Island, WA) for two years. I also volunteered at a wild animal rehabilitation center (SARVEY Wildlife) and have nursed baby animals, provided medication, and otherwise taken care of a wide variety of pets and wildlife. From these experiences, I've learned patience and respect for all of the life I interact with.

I'm a calm person, and I'm focused. I learn things quickly because I do my best to be aware of my surroundings and pay attention to detail. I do tend toward perfectionism, so I give my all to whatever work I'm doing, even if I may take a bit longer to do it.

I'm not looking for a cheap place to stay; I want a meaningful experience. I care more about being involved and finding a place where I can do something good for the rest of my time in Australia.