Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Eliza MacLeod

Eliza MacLeod, 22 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: February 10, 2017
Last Updated: February 11, 2018
Last Signed In: February 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello travelers near and far!! I am currently visiting my parents in Connecticut USA, but I am looking to drive across the country to get back to where I live in Ventura, California (north of LA and south of Santa Barbra) sometime in the near future. If anyone is interested in a road trip I am hoping to go down the east coast as far as Florida, I want to visit the major cities in Tennessee, New Orleans, Texas, Colorado, Utah, Washington and Oregon. I am up to any suggestions as I don't have set plans or dates. Must have great taste in music and ability to hold a conversation - although I am interested in cities I would also like to camp out in the national parks that we pass through too! Xo E

Next Destination(s):
Currently: New Haven, CT


Helper Description:
Eliza MacLeod
Ventura, CA
(203)535-9758
eliza.b.macleod@gmail.com

Please allow me to introduce myself, my name is Eliza MacLeod and I am a senior at Pennsylvania State University on track to graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Psychological Life Science through the online World Campus. Three and a half years at this institution has molded my brain to think abstractly with an in-depth understanding of human nature, which could become a valuable asset to my work in interacting as your HelpX volunteer!

I'm a nomad. I moved to San Diego, California in the beginning of 2017, after solo backpacking through Europe. I left San Diego the beginning of June to work on the northeast USA, Nantucket Island, Massachusetts and Lake Placid, New York.

In August I made my way around South East Asia to embark on a spiritual journey of self discovery, empowerment and cultural integration.

After finding myself this past year I have realized that I am extremely fascinated with a variety of things one being sustainability. I am looking to start an online masters program at Penn State University in Renewable Energy and Sustainability Systems. While it is my goal to work on self-sustaining properties to gain in field experience while learning in the online classroom. I can offer access to world class information, as together we work on building a brighter future for our planet.

Some of my experience with work exchange in the past includes six months in Europe working in hostels, book stores and as a social media and marketing representative in a multitude of destinations. I additionally worked as an au pair in Milan, Italy for over 4 months.

In the past I have also focused on working with influential nonprofit organizations. This is simply because of my fascination associated with helping the global community.

My background also includes serving as a customer service and sales associate in multiple retail environments. In addition to summers interning at an international marketing firm. I can most definitely help you build on your internet presence! I currently work for an international marketing firm that focuses on healthy food alternatives, while working in childcare as a nanny (I have for over 7 years).

Previous to this position I was employed as the Assistant to the Dean of Facilities at American International College. I was able to further develop my understanding of marketing, as my responsibilities included assisting in the rebranding of the institution.

I am an extremely driven and insightful being. While staying and working with you, I will also be finishing my degree (internet is a must), but I will also be working on my personal branding through Instagram, twitter and blogging. Although I am still in the early stages of all, I am confident that this next trip will gain a multitude of followers that will help your growing business and help educate the outside world on your respective culture!

I am confident that I can offer you the creativity and professional dedication that will allow for me to become a reliable leader in your community no matter how much time I spend. I cannot wait to help in more ways than one, while I ultimately gain far more than I can ever give. I am looking for an experience of a lifetime on a local level.

Thank you for your time and I truly look forward to learning more about you!

Sincerely,



Eliza MacLeod