Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tim Worrell

Tim Worrell, 45 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Portugal
Join Date: March 8, 2008
Last Updated: September 22, 2017
Last Signed In: October 24, 2017

Companion Ad:
Anyone who wants to make a journey into an adventure, get in touch! Just be open minded, tolerant and straight forward. No haters, Brexiters or Trump fans.

Next Destination(s):
In UK right now.

Helper Description:
I'm a hardworking, easy going, friendly UK guy who's travelled a lot with many established skills ranging from cooking, construction, gardening and making much from little. I'm fairly creative and have a pay-it-forward philosophy towards life. Do Good, Be Good.

I'm interested in developing my permaculture knowledge and learning new traditional skills connected to that. I'm happy outdoors and in nature as I often like solitude, peace and quiet to just take in the scenery and photography. I like writing as well, and I'm looking for hosts where the workload would be strenuous enough to maintain my fitness, yet for there to be enough time to occupy myself with myself, I can be quite introverted at times.

I'm a qualified dry stone waller,can lay hedges, put in fence posts, clear scrub and invasive species, preferring to use traditional tools where possible, although I have done a chainsaw course previously as part of a degree in countryside management / sustainable land use and have some land management experience. I'm not afraid of hard work. I'm happiest in woodlands in springtime, deserted beaches in summer and cities at nighttime. I like being off grid.

I don't have any herding experience so would like to get some as one day I want to harvest qiviut wool in Alaska so some skills in this area would be useful.

A curious wanderlust takes me all over the world to see things beyond the TV and the internet, I'm willing to try most things if I'm gonna be a good addition to a team goal and can learn new stuff. I am up for trying anything new if I feel I will be a useful asset to a project. I'm open minded and tolerant to others although entitlement, bad manners and selfishness will get a reaction from me.

I can be left to my own devices, am trustworthy, using common sense and initiative to problem solve to get a job done.

Following a bad experience with some UK hosts (Host ID: 13375) used HELPX to extort money from and abuse workers at festivals, if I sense the spirit of HELPX is not being adhered to, I will not respond if the set up seems exploitative and just a HELPX host's way to avoid paying labour fees. Also, if you're in a foreign country to me and enquire about my coming there, it's expected that you would contribute towards the costs of the fares to get there.