Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Johanna Jöhnk

Johanna Jöhnk, 19 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: September 3, 2017
Last Updated: July 16, 2018
Last Signed In: September 21, 2018

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Hey there,

I'm from Germany and finished school last year. I decided the best thing for me to do would be a work and travel trip through Canada.
I started in Toronto in September and will finish the trip in Vancouver in June.
My goal is to get to work in as many different jobs as possible and of course to meet new people and visit all kinds of places. I hope that this will help me decide what I want to work as or study when I'm back home.
I'm not a sporty person but I usually don't shy away from hard work. Especially not when you get free accommodation and meals for it ;) I really love animals and working with them (yes, the cleaning too). Also being able to work with or in the nature motivates me even more.
My previous job experience consists of working as a waitress for 3 months, helping in a hostel and on a small private farm. I've worked as a proctor at a university for a short while and when I'm back home I'll probably do an apprenticeship in mechatronics.