Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Katharina Rose

Katharina Rose, 36 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: August 2, 2016
Last Updated: November 2, 2017
Last Signed In: November 20, 2017

Companion Ad:
If you have a vehicle and are looking for a travel companion you are welcome to contact me and suggest a hiking trip or other nature exploring project. In August I want to cross the country from BC to Montreal and would love to explore some beautiful places on the way in company.

Next Destination(s):




Helper Description:
Hello everybody, bonjour tous!

(I write in english here, but I also speak french fluently.)
Im Katharina from Berlin, Germany and Im travelling through Canada for a year. I am an open minded, not complicated and curious person, with a lot of energy. I love yoga, hiking, water sports and snowboarding, but most of all the nature. Being close to nature, a bunch of nice people and eventually animals is great! I like a lot working outdoors and all kinds of exchanges with others. To learn from someone or give some knowledge to someone is always a beautiful thing to do.
Im a vegetarian for about 20 years now and interested in organic food production. I sometimes eat fish and I dont feel the urge to discuss other peoples habits and ethics any more. Everybody should decide for himself I guess.
A little bit about my CV: I am a photographer who studied Arts and Languages. I try to live on photography and do other jobs if not enough money comes in and for the change. I will bring my camera because I love to freeze peoples emotions and the beauty of things/ places/ moments. I never woofed or worked over 6 month on farms, thats why I decided to do it now. But I made a lot of experiences with travels and being a guest or hosting people, with couch surfing and stays on horse farms... Please ask me whatever you want to know. Im happy to meet you soon!