Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Polly Meade-Kemp

Polly Meade-Kemp, 21 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: August 6, 2015
Last Updated: March 8, 2019
Last Signed In: March 25, 2019

Companion Ad:

Next Destination(s):
Currently traveling around New Zealand in
my second year of my working holiday visa.
I am originally from Wales. Keen to work
hard but also have a laugh and an

Helper Description:
Hello lovely people!
My name is Polly and I'm currently traveling around new Zealand.
I have experience volunteering in Kenya, India and the UK. I spent three months in Kenya teaching life skills in a polytechnic, and one and a half months in India in a reforestation project with emphasis on living a low carbon footprint life. I wish to follow this through to New Zealand and am keen to work on many varying farms and projects, meeting as many new people and hopefully picking up new skills as I go. My upbringing gave me a good understanding of animal handling and a practical competence with the outdoors as I was brought up on a small holding and glamping site in Wales.
I would like to work possibly outside with many other like minded people and I am open minded and willing to work on varied projects. I would like to experience alternative lifestyle living, including learning about permaculture, eco and sustainable living.
Having had a very active upbringing, surrounded by animals and wildlife I wish to learn more and in the process expand my knowledge of culture and meet more people.
I have experience in dealing with the public as I worked at my local farm shop.
I am a sociable person who if possible will spend much of my time outside.
I enjoy biking, walking, swimming and yoga and would love to involve this in my travels.
I have a full UK driving license.
I am currently in Wanaka area and will be traveling up to Nelson area at the beginning of March so am available from then onwards.