Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Charlotte Skyner and Schuyler Tunaley

Charlotte Skyner, 24 from United Kingdom (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: January 28, 2013
Last Updated: February 21, 2018
Last Signed In: March 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
Update : From February 2018 - Sky will be going back to the UK for a little while to gain further qualifications in carpentry. So I will continue the trip to Asia (Nepal/Thailand/Bali) and would love to meet someone/ a small group to travel and volunteer with.

Next Destination(s):
Next destination - Vietnam
Current Location - Langkawi, Malaysia

Helper Description:
We're a young couple currently backpacking around Australia - working, volunteering, helping and meeting people along the way.

We want to have many different HelpX experiences, from working on farms and land,renovations,looking after animals, or generally helping where help is wanted! We want to stay with local people and gain experience and learn about different cultures and even learn new skills and knowledge on the way.
We are really interested in sustainable living, connecting with nature and spiritual and educational practices.

Sky has worked in renovation for over a year in Bulgaria, learning renovational skills, including roofing, ooden structures etc...
We then moved to the Canary Islands for over a year where Sky was working and learning in Carpentry - so he also has knowledge with hand/electric tools and wood work.

I am a TEFL qualified English teacher and artist in my spare time. I can work well on the land and I was a animal sanctuary live-in supervisor and animal carer.

I really enjoy cooking different dishes and recipes and I'm happy to clean or help with any jobs that need to be done. I am studying Nutrition and love learning about holistic healing and natural remedies in food and herbs.
I am eager to learn different methods of sustainable living.

In 2015,we walked from Bulgaria to Spain, passing through Romania, Serbia, Bosnia, Croatia, Slovenia, Italy and France - Doing a peacebuilding project and raising money for a charity.

We were both back in Bulgaria for a short amount of time working on a property renovation project of our own. We are fully renovating a property and the land, using both mainstream and alternative building materials and techniques. We are doing everything ourselves from building a septic tank to plastering and flooring.

We are hoping to do this project over a few years, travelling in between.

We are both hardworking and basically want to gain experiences and learn from others. An hopefully, make some wonderful memories and friends at the same time.