Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kayleigh Jones

Kayleigh Jones, 31 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: October 15, 2013
Last Updated: August 12, 2018
Last Signed In: August 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hey all, I`m Kayleigh, I am looking to meet likeminded people, travelling around Europe, being sporty, having adventures. I need more fun and want to meet like minded free spirited, hippy, alternative people, I want to spend more time trying new hobbies; acro, tumbling, with the view to complete a yoga teacher training course. I started van life in 2013 and its my safe space where I can be me, I don`t have to pretend in someone I`m not to look like I`ve succeeded at life. I`m going to buy third van asap. I completed a permaculture design course in 2013. . Interested to learn new skills to help with the low impact of the world, to make cheese, grow my own veggies etc. I love languages and quickly realised how this can limit you in a multi national ski resort! So want to become better - towards fluent in French. I was at my happiest living in one of my two vans, by the beach, able to run, walk, cycle and my main priority was eating! (not computers, phones, pictures) just enjoying the simiplicity so i`m on a mission to regain that way of life :) anyone on a similar path? Get in touch :)

Next Destination(s):
UK, england, Wales, Cornwall, Devon,

Helper Description:
********
Looking for a base to stay during winter in the UK, wanting to stay for a month minimum, ideally longer

Skills highlights:
* Permaculture Design Course
* Previous sheep farmer
* Grainstore Manager harvest job
* Receptionist jobs
* Campsite work
* Lots of HelpX helper experience
* Sports coach/personal trainer
* Building things & converting vans to campers

*********
Detailed experience info.
In 2016 I started my own flock of sheep and sold lamb boxes locally, I did this following 6 weeks HelpX lambing work in North Wales looking after 1800 breeding ewes, a week in Scotland and a month in Devon on an organic system.
I also managed a grainstore during harvest season.

In 2013, I completed a Permaculture Design Course, since then I have volunteered at an organic market garden, and for 2 months on a small holding in Cornwall, I carried out tasks including; constructing a tipi decking base, large compost bins, a compost toilet and gas powered shower, digging drainage systems, mowing the lawns, painting, weeding, de-turfing to construct a veggie patch, feeding poultry, planting an orchard, cutting up trees with a bill hook and bow saw to burn, putting in stock fencing, plumbing in additional pipes, weeding, planting and harvesting vegetables, building raised beds, painting fences, gates and various other tasks.

*******

Since being made redundant in 2011 from working as a personal trainer and senior fitness consultant, I have worked a variety of seasonal jobs and volunteered around Europe.

Firstly as a `head of pastoral care` and activity leader for an international English school, then as a cleaner in the French Alps, back to the language school, then I converted a van to a camper and drove across to Portugal to live on the beaches, volunteered at an eco camp, learnt about permaculture, worked at a small holding in Cornwall, UK for 2 months before working at another language school, then hitch hiking across Europe and Morrocco, in 2015 I worked on commercial sheep farms lambing (North Wales, Scotland and Devon) then as a farm manager for an arable storage facility, then started my own flock in 2016.

I am interested fresh organic produce, growing fruit and veggies, yoga, meditation and relaxation. As a personal trainer I specialised in Weight loss and increasing body image and self esteem. (I am qualified to Level 3 Personal Trainer through Premier Training)


In 2014 I helpx`ed for 2 hostels in Portugal, cleaning rooms, preparing rooms and communal areas for guests, helped with checking in, replenishing stock for sale, etc.

2013 I travelled from France to Portugal for 2 months in a camper van, that I converted myself. I worked at an eco retreat camp, which ran a large permaculture garden including polytunnels, I helped with feeding animals, painting, preparing the camp for guests, weeding, planting, building works and other tasks.I am highly ambitious and very self motivated, whether its working in a team or on our own in any aspect of life.

I have worked in the travel and fitness industry since 2003, mostly employed in coaching, I started in 2003 as a gymnastics coach, I have worked in various sports centres, health clubs and activity centres as a sports coach and personal trainer. Since 2011 I have worked as a housekeeper for a 158 apt residence in the French Alps (ski season) and a receptionist in a 4 star campsite in Cornwall.